Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

9:37 p.m. - Wednesday, Mar. 28, 2007
I Fell Off the Wagon
And I'd been doing so well. I'd occasionally go on eBay and look � just look � at the various antique diaries being offered. And virtuously refuse to bid on any of them.

Boredom, I guess. Bored out of my mind at work. After looking at every other website I usually look at, I went to eBay. Noticed a four-volume set of diaries/log books of an insurance adjuster, spanning the years 1911-1920. Hmm... could be interesting, I thought. I'll just bid $35.00. And then the dreaded "You have been outbid" notice and the predictable "Outbid me, will you, you bastard?" response from me, and I upped it to $45.00. Half hoping I'd be outbid again. But I wasn't.

I hope at least the journals will be somewhat interesting when I finally get them.

Must stay OFF eBay. Must, must, must.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!