Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

12:34 p.m. - Sunday, Mar. 18, 2007
Non-Events
My experiment with the past-life regression self-hypnosis CD has resulted in a great big nothing. No appearances by Satan or his minions; no shadow people popping out of the walls; not even any interesting images popping up inside my head.

I should have known better than to think anything would happen. It was only because the Coast to Coast AM people had infected me with some notion that tampering with the spirit world was dangerous. George Noory always tells that non-story about the horrible things that happened that one time he messed with a Ouija board, only he refuses to say exactly what happened. And then a bunch of people call in to tell how they accidentally contacted Satan through their Ouija boards, or whatever.

When I was a kid, we played with the Ouija board all the time, and nothing even remotely scary ever happened.

I remember when Y2K was approaching, the Coast to Coast AM people were frantic about "build yourself a bomb shelter and lay in about six months' supply of food!" and we all know now what a non-event Y2K turned out to be.

Still, the reason I stopped listening to Coast to Coast AM was because (a) I couldn't take the idiotic bumper music anymore, and (b) it's not a good idea to listen to the radio all night when you have to get up and go to work in the morning. (And the next time they have the EVP people on, I'm going to renew my Streamlink subscription to listen to that show. Just because I'm a sucker for EVPs.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!