Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

8:27 p.m. - Saturday, Feb. 03, 2007
Only a Second Draft
It's only a second draft.

That's what I keep saying to myself, so I won't panic and slit my wrists.

I decided I'm close enough to being finished with the first draft of my NaNo '06 (Relative Strangers). Time to stop having fun and get down to work on the second draft of my NaNo '05 (A Man Around the House). So I'm re-reading what I've got so far in the second draft of A Man Around the House.

Second draft. Second draft. It's only a second draft, Lily. Calm down.

Yeah, it sucks like a horseshoe, it's boring, stupid, clumsy, it's the worst piece of crap ever written � but it's only a second draft.

Only a second draft....

Only a second draft....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!