Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

7:31 p.m. - Sunday, Jan. 28, 2007
Snow Day
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
In the late morning, the temperature moderated to about 20 degrees F and snow started falling. That could mean only one thing � walkies! So I goofed around on the internet (got my 500 words in, though!) for a few hours, then took Dog#2 to Surprise Park.

When we got to the end of the trail, where it plunges abruptly into a ravine, crosses through the water and climbs up the other side, we both looked down that snowy, slippery, steep decline and decided this was not the way we wanted to go. So we went back all the way until we came to the How to Get Lost shortcut, and, as usual, got lost. In wandering, we came upon an old abandoned farming implement � an axis and two rusted metal wheels, one of them crushed by a fallen tree. I'd never seen it before because it was deep in the woods, away from any trail, and its brown rust was good camouflage among all those trees.

So. I thought Surprise Park had no more surprises for me, but I was wrong.

****

By the way, I am in the first day of my free 7-day trial of CallWave Dial-Up Accelerator and I'm not terribly impressed. It doesn't make enough of a difference to be worth $4 a month to a cheapskate like me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!