Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

10:31 a.m. - Sunday, Aug. 08, 2004
Toe Not Broken
I felt quite silly going into the Emergency Room this morning, but I thought that, at 8:30 on a Sunday morning, business would be slow enough that they wouldn't mind dealing with something silly. It's been two weeks since I dropped that hunk of tree limb on my toe, and the damn thing still hurts. I was beginning to think that I might possible have broken it after all. So I had to go in there and tell them, "Um, I think maybe I might have broken my toe ... two weeks ago."

I will always be grateful to them for not laughing at me.

Anyway, they X-rayed my foot and concluded that the toe is NOT broken. I feel better already. Seriously! It hurts less now that I know I'm not damaging it by walking on it and being all macho and working through the pain. Thank goodness, because the back yard really needs mowing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!