Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

9:34 p.m. - Friday, Aug. 06, 2004
I Just Learned Something
I just learned this: that if you put a nearly-empty plastic bottle of moisturizing lotion in the microwave and set the timer for 3 minutes, you will regret it.

At about 75 seconds, the bottle will go off like a cannon, with lotion shooting out of the bottle's mouth and splattering all over the interior of your microwave. When you yank open the microwave and grab the bottle, it will be EXTREMELY hot to the touch. You will feel very stupid.

It's true that what lotion remains in the bottle will pour easily into the other, almost-full bottle, but you will have to spend a lot of time cleaning up the mess.

Next time, I'm going to set the timer for just one minute. Let us seek moderation in all things.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!