Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

10:21 p.m. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2004
Medical Update
I like my gynecologist. When I told him I haven't had a Pap smear since 1980, he just said, "Ummm . . . we don't recommend that." "I know," I said. It's funny how people can understand each other quite apart from the words: I knew he meant, "You realize, of course, that you're nuts?" and I'm sure he knew that I meant, "Yes, and I intend to stay that way."

So tomorrow I have to go to the hospital for a pelvic ultrasound, and Wednesday I go in for an endometrial biopsy. Which means: no work tomorrow, and Wednesday I leave work at noon. Effectively, it seems, I am working part-time this month. For which I thank god (figuratively speaking), because I feel FRIGGIN' TIRED. Amazing how much I sleep lately.

I'm going to bed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!