Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

10:19 a.m. - Wednesday, May. 26, 2004
My Morbid Imagination Never Takes a Vacation
These are the roots of a tree at the very edge of Deep River. That's what a normal person sees. As for me, I see the aftermath of a massacre: those tree roots look like bodies piled at the water's edge, naked, covered in mud, some of them dismembered. Do you see it?

Here's another picture. To me, that looks like a cute doggie playing in the water.

Oh, wait, it IS a cute doggie playing in the water. Now that Maya has been banished from the house, I don't have to worry about the effects of giving her special privileges, so I took her for a walk in Deep River County Park yesterday. Pretending to be on vacation, me and Maya and my morbid imagination.

Really miserable day yesterday, dealing with the rental people (how tiresome it is to have to make conversation when the Enterprise person is driving you around), the Subaru dealership, the nurse at the doctor's office (didn't actually have to see the doctor, Nurse Ratched just sucked my blood), shopping (I HATE SHOPPING), came home tired as friggin' hell, slept for two hours, woke up tired, took Maya for a walk because I felt too awful to do anything else.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!