Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

1:33 p.m. - Friday, Apr. 23, 2004
Not Dead
I'm not dead, I've just been busy. And tired. I believe that the tornado they were warning us about was the same one that killed 8 people in Utica, Illinois.

Weird how these mindless things like tornadoes just appear for no reason, kill people as if they were mowing the grass, and then disappear.

It's just weird how nature will kill you without a second thought.

Weird how tiny little things like viruses kill good and bad people alike.

No malice � no blame � no sin � no injustice � but the many years' slow and painful building of a life, a mind, a soul demolished in a matter of seconds or hours, demolished to less than atoms, vanishing completely.

But nothing personal.

I'm in a weird mood today.

*******************

According to the hummingbird migration map, they're here, and I put up my feeder last week, but I haven't seen one yet. However, yesterday evening I was working out in the field and I pulled THE FIRST TICK OF THE SEASON out of my scalp. Let us celebrate!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!