Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

10:09 a.m. - Sunday, Mar. 14, 2004
That's What I'm Trying to Do, Honey
Someone arrived here by searching on the phrase "explain crap."

***************

I've actually been afraid to come in here and say that I'm feeling much better, for fear that I would immediately fall back down into the pit and then feel really stupid. But I've been feeling better since Thursday morning, so maybe it will last for a while.

Again I'm struck by how physical the experience is. It's as if some aliens had abducted me and I've spent the past few weeks on planet Depression, where the atmosphere is such a thick stew that every breath is an effort, where the force of gravity is so intense that my poor, weak, Earthling muscles have to struggle just to hold me upright, where even to raise the corners of my mouth in a smile is an exhausting chore.

Then, as I was sleeping through Wednesday night, the aliens brought me back. Thursday morning I woke up on good old planet Earth, able to breathe easily, to stand up straight without feeling as if there were a millstone around my neck, to walk lightly, to smile effortlessly.

It's so nice to be back. I want to stay.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!