Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

8:54 p.m. - Monday, Jan. 12, 2004
Me and My Cheap Camera
I have minor manic episodes. They usually last only an hour or two, not long enough for me to do any serious damage. I become wildly enthusiastic about silly ideas; I leave silly notes in people's guestbooks � that's about it. I don't consider these episodes a serious problem. I've had about three manic episodes since last Wednesday. This morning at approximately 10:24 a.m., BAM! depression set in. When lunchtime came, I was so sick of every person, place and thing in or near the Chicago Loop that I decided to go for a walk along the Riverwalk. I haven't been there since summer, so it wasn't quite as sickening as everywhere else.

Here's how the Riverwalk looks on a winter's morning. Is that desolate enough for you?

Sun and shadows on the Chicago River.

Here's Martha in her Elizabethan collar. It got bent out of shape from being shut up in the closet all those years. Let that be a lesson to you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!