Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

2:16 p.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 06, 2004
Dog Worries
MUST remember to stop at PetSmart on the way home and get more self-adhesive bandaging. I already forgot to buy more sterile gauze at Walgreen's during my lunch hour.

Martha is in the garage with an Elizabethan collar on her neck. At least, that's the way I left her this morning. God knows what I'll find when I get home tonight. If I can just keep her from licking the sore spot on her leg for a few days! But it ain't easy. The stuff the vet gave me to put on the spot helped at first, but then it stopped helping. The cortisone shot he gave her didn't fix it, either. And I can't keep a bandage on her leg during the day when she's walking around — it just slides down. So I can bandage her at night, but during the day I have to start putting the Elizabethan collar on her, and leaving her in the garage because I don't know how Crazy Maya will react to an Elizabethan-collared Martha.

It's a pain, but having Martha undergo surgery would be a worse pain.

Just dog worries. Nothing interesting.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!