Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

10:39 p.m. - Sunday, Nov. 23, 2003
In My Pur-i-free-ull Vision . . .
...I glimpsed a noo-kyuh-lur explosion, or something sim-yuh-lur.

What IS is with these people? Have they never heard these words pronounced correctly? Have they never seen them in writing and sounded them out? Or is it simply that they can't hear themselves mispronouncing them?

These are rhetorical questions. I'm only writing in here because I'm supposed to be going to bed. — I just love that commercial where the children are dragging their mom out of the store and she's throwing a tantrum, shrieking, "I don't wanna go, I wanna stay, lookit all the baaaaaargains!" That's me at bedtime. Any stupid thing to avoid going to bed. I know I'll be sorry when 5:00 AM rolls around, but somehow that doesn't seem real right now.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!