Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

12:19 p.m. - Monday, Oct. 27, 2003
Back to the Salt Mines
It's happened to me before: at the end of a vacation I experience a feeling of relief, almost, that I no longer have to try to enjoy every moment. Finally, I can go back to being miserable. It takes less effort, and certainly less thought. I remember being in the airport in Hawaii, long ago, and feeling that same sense of relief. I was reading a magazine rather than staring out the window at the beautiful white clouds. "Thank God I don't have to marvel at the gorgeous Hawaiian scenery anymore," I was thinking. "I'm friggin' tired of marveling."

Wait until Friday. By then the sleep deprivation will have got its hooks into me and I'll be thinking Oh when, oh when, is my next vacation?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!