Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

1:07 p.m. - Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2003
Me Read Book

...As we are a doomed race, chained to a sinking ship, ... as the whole thing is a bad joke, let us, at any rate, do our part; mitigate the sufferings of our fellow-prisoners; ... decorate the dungeon with flowers and air-cushions; be as decent as we possibly can. Those ruffians, the Gods, shan't have it all their own way,--her notion being that the Gods, who never lost a chance of hurting, thwarting and spoiling human lives were seriously put out if, all the same, you behaved like a lady.

Heh-heh. I'm glad I didn't say anything derogatory about Mrs. Dalloway when I wanted to, when I first started reading it, because I'm getting to like it.

Where the hell is everybody today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!