Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

9:16 a.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003
The Suspense Is Killing Me, Or At Least I Wish It Would
Oh my God! A "brief but important" secretarial meeting at 9:30! What horrible things do they have in store for us? "You're all fired"? Wait, I said horrible things. ******************************************

(Later.)

They're going to lay off 25 secretaries. I hope I'm one of them, but I probably won't be. Somehow, throughout all the years, I've always survived the layoffs. But wouldn't that be convenient! I don't know how I'd explain to my family if I just quit my job, but getting laid off -- why, that's perfectly respectable, and I'd get some sympathy, too.

If only I had my car paid off, I'd actually volunteer to get laid off.

Hey, that rhymes.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!