Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

1:24 p.m. - Monday, Aug. 11, 2003
Where Are My Damn Ghost Dogs?
I supposed I've recovered if I've got my sense of humor back. I was just wondering why none of my dogs ever come back as ghosts after they die. People on Coast to Coast AM see animal ghosts all the time! Why not me? Of course, I hope that my dogs who have passed over have better things to do with their time than hang around here, but just once! After all the love I've lavished on them, couldn't they come back just once? Would it kill them to come back just once?

And then, of course, I started laughing.

Lousy ingrate dogs. Wait till I find them in the Great Beyond, I'll give them a piece of my mind.

My mother never came back, nor did any of my grandparents, but that doesn't bother me as much. My relations with people are always different from my relations with dogs: at once more intense and more ambivalent. Dogs don't do anything to make you really hate them, the way people do. And, of course, the more you love someone, the more that someone can hurt you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!