Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

10:26 p.m. - Sunday, Sept. 09, 2007
What The Hell?
The Great Hailstorm of '07 stripped half the leaves from the trees and vines and rosebushes; then came much rain and hot weather, and everything began to grow again, and here it is September and my poor, confused crab-apple trees think it's spring and have begun to bloom.

Every day there are multiple people coming to my house, fixing things, telling me how much it's going to cost to fix things, telling me they're going to buy me a new roof and half-a-house of new siding and so forth, only they have to go to Dallas so they can't get back to me with an exact dollar amount until Monday evening, is that going to be a problem?

I'm used to living the hermit life. I'm not used to all this coming and going, making and keeping of appointments, leaving phone messages and not getting them returned, you jerk (you know who you are, if you're reading this). I hardly even know what day of the week it is — oh, yes, it's Sunday, and I have to get up at 5:00 AM to go to work tomorrow, so I'll stop now and try to go to sleep, only I can never sleep on Sunday nights. Thank you, God, for your gift of insomnia.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!