Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

12:37 p.m. - Tuesday, Jul. 24, 2007
Felix the Hat and The Postcard Killer

That's Grandniece wearing Felix.

This diary seems ready to become the "Isn't my Grandniece/Cat Cute as Hell?" diary.

As for WordPress, I'm going to have to leave that to the cool kids; I can't cope with all these demands on my intellect.

I'm home today because I traded last Friday at work for today off so I could be home while the guy works on my porch. It looks like he's doing a good job. Putting all these nice fresh 2x4s and 2x6s in place of all that crumbling, rotted wood that only by some miracle held up my porch. Isn't it nice to have someone who actually knows what he's doing in charge of the project! Instead of me, trying to figure things out as I go along.

Just finished reading The Postcard Killer, and I'm glad I didn't pay full price for that book. Dear nonfiction writers: please do not attempt to reproduce the inner monologue of someone you never met, whose mind was (one hopes!) very different from yours. Other than that, the book was a competently rendered chronology, but what I'm looking for when I read true crime is to look at a crime, a person, a life, a context, from the point of view of a mind that is perceptibly superior to mine. (I mean the author's, not the killer's; I hope, my dear thousands of adoring fans, you understand that.) I could have assembled the chronology in The Postcard Killer, if I'd had the leisure time to do it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!