Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

9:33 p.m. - Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2007
Idea
Sometimes I have a great idea, and I get all enthusiastic and make all kinds of plans, then I go to sleep and the next morning I wake up and remember my idea and think: that was one hell of a stupid idea.

The idea that came to me today is that I have to totally re-work the motivation of my heroine in A Man Around the House. I have to scrap most of the 35,000 words in my second draft. I have to alter her circumstances, throw out a lot of characters I like and develop some characters I don't like. It'll work better, I think, and make a dark ending more satisfying.

We'll see what I think when I wake up tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!