Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

12:38 p.m. - Saturday, Mar. 03, 2007
My Right Hand Is Tired, and Not For THAT Reason, You Perverts
Four hours logged. I've been going through the only photo album I have and drawing from childhood photos of myself, my sisters and my brother. I have to learn to draw children, of course, because the coloring book is going to star a three-year-old child. I never drew children much before (back when I used to draw all the time), and they are difficult to draw, with their weird proportions. Their giant heads, their little smushed-up faces, their stubby necks, their fat little fingers.

Sometimes, for a break, I go to Eadweard Muybridge's The Human Figure in Motion and draw some of those naked men.

There's plenty of naked women in that book, too, but they're not as much fun to draw. The female figure is a bit boring if it doesn't excite you sexually. Too smooth.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!