Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

8:30 p.m. - Saturday, Feb. 10, 2007
Stuff
Just finished going through my 2006 credit card statements to calculate how much I bought from catalogs and websites that I didn't pay Indiana taxes on.

It's always shocking and painful to see how much I spent during the year on stuff. Just stuff. Books. Clothing. Shoes. Things for the dogs. A hot priests of Rome calendar for my cousin. A Scream birthday t-shirt for my sister.

Not a damn thing that I actually needed.

Well, OK, I guess I really needed the oil-change supplies for my stand-by generator. On the other hand, I don't really need my stand-by generator. If I ever had to go a week without electricity again, I'd survive somehow.

And I have to cough up $175.23 in sales taxes on all this STUFF. That hurts, people.

***************************

On a happier note, I got my 500 words today honestly.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!