Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

6:41 p.m. - Sunday, Feb. 04, 2007
When the Red, Red Robin Comes Bob-Bob-Bobbin' Along
....you'll know the Apocalypse is nigh.

It was 6 degrees F with a wind of about 20 mph when Dog#2 and I went for our walk in Surprise Park. And there was Mr. Robin, just like yesterday, fat and sassy and flying around in the bone-chilling, skin-freezing cold as if he'd never heard of migration.

And I saw robins there last winter, too.

WTF? It's freakin' COLD out there, man.

I guess they made a lifestyle choice. They decided the South was not for them, or annual migration was diverting time and energy from the achievement of their long-term goals.

I'm just writing to rack up the words, you understand, because my brain is frozen and if I don't get my daily 500 I'll feel bad even though the owner of the Accountability Queue is away and we're all on the honor system. I wish I had no honor but it's useless to pretend. I'm a good little girl trying to show the world how well I behave.
************************************
I won the diary I was bidding for on eBay. I bet (I keep saying "bet," even to myself, instead of "bid")�� I bid a maximum of $150. The auction ended with me on top at $113. With shipping it'll probably be $120. I can't believe I'm stupid enough, or romantic enough, or deluded enough to pay $120 for a freakin' diary.
***********************************
That was 168 words. ...OK, that was another four. ...That was another five. ...I can keep this up all night.
(P.S. later � I finally got 502 words the hard way.)
(P.P.S. Not GOOD words, but words.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!