Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

9:34 a.m. - Friday, Jan. 28, 2005
Monkeys On and Off My Back
I am sniffing correction fluid. This can't be good for me, but I don't actually feel any brain cells dying.

I have a bowl of gravel at home that I brought back from the county park. I boiled it, rinsed it and baked it. One of these days I am going to eat it.... only I am scheduled for surgery on Feb. 9. They are going to do a D&C and hysteroscopy and (assuming the uterus is not too distorted by the tumors) an endometrial ablation. Which will either reduce or eliminate my periods. Which will make me stop being anemic. Which will (I HOPE) make the pica go away. Which will make it unnecessary for me to sniff correction fluid or eat gravel. Until then I will TRY to abstain.

Threw my back out shoveling snow after the blizzard on Saturday. That was a new experience for me! I have almost completely recovered.

Cancelled my Stre@mlink subscription, i.e., no more Coast to Coast AM during the night. I suppose I will have to renew it once or twice a year when they have ghost programs. LOVE those ghost programs. Some other time I will have to try to figure out why I love those ghost programs so much. Right now I'm too busy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!