Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

10:16 p.m. - Saturday, Sept. 04, 2004
Nature Sucks
The toads tend to hang around the back door of my garage, because that's where the insects hang out, because of the light. I went out just now to put Maya in the garage so the other dogs could take a stroll before bedtime. By the door I came across a garter snake trying to get its jaws around a little toad. I shrieked, "Ahhhh! We don't do that around here!!!" and the snake let the toad go. The snake slithered off in one direction, the toad hopped off in the other.

I don't know why the snake shouldn't be entitled to eat, as much as the toad is entitled to eat the insects. But the snake is not entitled to eat a toad in front of me, that's all.

***************************

I'm watching The Screaming Skull on Svengoolie. I remember a time long ago when that film could scare the crap out of me. What the hell was wrong with me?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!