Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

10:25 a.m. - Wednesday, Jun. 16, 2004
The Mosquitoes Are Draining My Bank Account
I ordered this, plus the pants. With shipping that's about $75.

I ordered a four-month supply of K-9 Advantix and a spray-on mosquito repellant for Maya. Total, about $62.

All because the friggin' mosquitoes are taking over my world. I have never seen so many mosquitoes so early in the summer. Usually from the beginning of August through the first half of September, I'm as housebound as if it were the middle of winter — just step outside and great buzzing swarms of mosquitoes cover you. Here it is only the middle of June! Maybe these are just flood mosquitoes, maybe the dry weather will kill them off. If not, it's going to be one long, miserable summer.

I know this is a stupid entry. But there's not much room in my brain for anything besides mosquitoes, these days.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!