Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

10:45 a.m. - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
Thoroughly Unpleasant
It's raining. The back yard is an ocean of mud, water and ice. The dogs have tracked mud into the house, spread it all over the floor, smeared it on the furniture and splattered it on the walls.

Several inches of snow have disappeared in a couple of days, leaving behind all the dog crap that was preserved by the cold and hidden by the snow.

I'm still cleaning the house. I started yesterday on cleaning and organizing the giant "walk-in closet" that takes up about 1/4 of the first floor of my house, and is not for public viewing, which allows me to neglect it — and I have, for a long time. It's been months now that I've had to run an obstacle course to get to my clothes, the ironing board, the tool boxes, the dog food. So I spent all day yesterday, cleaning, dropping stuff off in the Goodwill box, buying organizing plastic drawers at Target; and I'm still not done. I hope to be done by the end of the day. It won't be pretty, but it won't be a disgrace anymore.

And damn! this coffee with caramel syrup is GOOD.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!