Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

3:44 p.m. - Monday, Aug. 25, 2003
Invasion of the Incontinent Dogs
Maya bit Laetita Saturday. Just one puncture wound that looks as if it could be Trouble. I put some triple antibiotic into it and on it. Beyond that, I'll just have to keep a watch on it for signs of infection.

I don't know why Maya bit her, except that Titia was near the water tubs when Maya went after her. Maya has perhaps decided that the water tubs are her property.

If I thought the loss of one dog was going to make my life any easier, I thought wrong. Between the incontinence thing ... which I believe affects all of them, although for different reasons ... and what the f*ck I ever did in this life to deserve four incontinent dogs at the same time, I don't know ... but as I was saying, between that and Maya's decision to persecute Laetitia, I have to be constantly vigilant. I am allowed to go to sleep at night (if I can), but I have to get up in the middle of the night to take all the dogs outside.

At least, for the moment, I have Mars to look at when I go out there.

But really, having to watch every minute, having to direct the dogs constantly to keep Laetitia out of any situation that could inspire Maya to get all alpha-female on her, having to think "Hadn't I better take the dogs out?" as often as if I were afflicted by obsessive-compulsive disorder -- it's tiresome.

And I ordered a box of those incontinence pads that you're supposed to use for people. I covered the bed and the couch with them so that if a dog has an accident while on the bed or the couch, the linen or the slipcover has to be washed, but the bed or the couch itself is not touched. Those incontinence pads ain't cheap, but they're worth it.

What have I done to deserve this?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!