Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

12:57 p.m. - Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003
Fate Has Either Smiled or Frowned On Me
There it is. I just got an e-mail saying, "If you received this e-mail, you are not included in the staff reduction." So Fate will not come to the aid of my cowardice, or my financial prudence, depending on how you look at it.

One problem with following your dream. You're supposed to find the one thing you really love and do it. But supposing you're not very good at the one thing you really love? Supposing you're not very good at the second or even the third things on your list of Things I Really Love? Supposing you're really not good at anything?

What then?

I'll tell you what. You go to work, come home, watch TV and wait to die.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!