Welcome to Crazytown


Population: Me

Older Entries

Newest Entry

10:50 a.m. - Sunday, Jul. 13, 2003
I Want to Take a Nap
I think I started this diary just to play around with the html.

On such a brilliant summer morning, I could regret having five dogs and three acres. I wish I had the leisure to go sit in the shade on my front lawn and watch the horses in the pasture across the street. But I've been shopping this morning, and, already tired from yesterday's marathon of lawn-mowing and house-cleaning, I just want to take a nap. Only I can't. I have to stay up to hear Ski & Skinner, because I need my weekly dose of anti-propaganda. I have to do the ironing. I have to weed the tomato garden. I have to spray the poison ivy. I have to put up the Japanese beetle traps. I'm exhausted just thinking about it. Later in the year, when I have more time, I will start making soul-moving, gut-wrenching entries in here.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!